• Hochqualitative Produkte
  • 2 Jahre Garantie
  • 3-tägige kostenlose Stornierung

Bis zu 50% Rabatt + Frei Lieferung über 400€ - Ende in 0 Tage 0 s 0 m 0 s

+

Greta Grossman

1906 – 1999 (Schweden) Greta Magnusson Grossman hatte eine inspiriernede Karriere über 4 Jahre auf 2 Kontinenten, Europa und Nordamerika. Sie ist berühmt für Ihre Arbeit mit Möbeln, Stoffen, Beleuchtung und Keramik.Ihre modernen Designs wirkten sehr anziehend auf den Jetset Hollywoods in den 1940ern.Grossman’s Karriere begann in Ihrem Heimatland Schweden. Nach Ihrer Ausbildung in Holzarbeit wurde Grossman an dem renommierten Stockholm Kunst Institut, Konstfack (damals bekannt als Högre Konstindustriella Skolan), weiter ausgebildet.Grossman, eine exzellente technische Zeichnerin, hat ihre Fähigkeiten auf Möbeldesign konzentriert. 1933 war sie die erste Frau, die eine Auszeichnung fur Möbeldesign der Stockholm Craft Association erhalten hat. In der verbleibenden Zeit der 1930er Jahre etablierte sich Grossman als renommierte Schwedische Designerin.1940 hat sie ihren einzigartigen Schwedischen Modernismus nach Los Angeles gebracht, nachdem Sie mit Ihrem Ehemann, Jazz Musiker Billy Grosmsman nach Amerika umgesiedelt ist. Ihr Geschäft in Beverly Hills hat Ihre Designs, die sie auf Ihrer Visitenkarte als "Swedish modern furniture, rugs, lamps and other home furnishings." beschrieben hat, verkauft. Sie wurde schnell bei vielen berühmten Prominenten, wie Greta Garbo, Joan Fontaine und Gracie Allen bekannt. Diese Kontakte führten zu vielen neuen Projekten, wie z.B. eine bahnbrechende Lampen-kollektion für den berühmten Barker Brothers Furniture Shop. Diese umfasste bspw. die Grasshopper Standlampe.Grossman beschrieb ihre Designs als die Verbreitung von "lightness, airiness and internal comfort."
Bestseller
134 cm 47 cm 33 cm
Stehleuchte 'Criquet'

Edelstahlstehleuchte 'Grasshopper' von Greta Grossman

Dank ihres schlanken Stils und ihrer kleinen Proportionen passt unsere Criquet Stehleuchte einfach in Ihr Zuhause, unabhängig von Raum und Dekoration. Inspiriert von Greta Grossmans ikonischer Aufhängung Grasshopper, es bieten minimalistischen und zeitlosen Design aus strapazierfähigem Stahl sowie ihrer multidirektionalen und blendfreien Beleuchtung, ideal zum Arbeiten oder um eine Lesepause zu genießen.

Regulärer Preis: 315 €

Special Price 155 €

-50% OFF

Bestseller
41.2 cm 37.5 cm 15 cm
Tischleuchte 'Criquet'

Stahltischleuchte 'Grasshopper' von Greta Grossman

Dank ihres schlanken Stils und ihrer kleinen Proportionen passt unsere Criquet Tischleuchte einfach in Ihr Zuhause, unabhängig von Raum und Dekoration. Inspiriert von Greta Grossmans ikonischer Tischleuchte Grasshopper, es bieten minimalistischen und zeitlosen Design aus strapazierfähigem Stahl sowie ihrer multidirektionalen und blendfreien Beleuchtung, ideal zum Arbeiten oder um eine Lesepause zu genießen.

Regulärer Preis: 159 €

Special Price 79 €

-50% OFF

Bestseller
43.5 cm 15 cm 15 cm
Aufhängung 'Criquet'

Stahlaufhängung 'Grasshopper' von Greta Grossman

Dank ihres schlanken Stils und ihrer kleinen Proportionen passt unsere Criquet Aufhängung einfach in Ihr Zuhause, unabhängig von Raum und Dekoration. Inspiriert von Greta Grossmans ikonischer Aufhängung Grasshopper, es bieten minimalistischen und zeitlosen Design aus strapazierfähigem Stahl sowie ihrer multidirektionalen und blendfreien Beleuchtung, ideal zum Arbeiten oder um eine Lesepause zu genießen.

Regulärer Preis: 79 €

Special Price 39 €

-50% OFF

3 Produkte
In absteigender Reihenfolge

newsletters

SIGN UP & GET 5% OFF Suscribe to our newsletters now and get -5% off your first order, stay up-to-date with the new collections and exclusive offers.

I am already registered

• Great quality products
  • 2 years warranty
  • Free early cancellation

Free Shipping above 500€ - ends in 0 days 0 h 0 m 0 s

+

Greta Grossman

1906 – 1999 (Sweden)Greta Magnusson Grossman had an inspirational career that spanned 40 years and two continents, Europe and North America. She is famed for her work in furniture, textiles, lighting and ceramics, and her modernist designs attracted the attention of the 1940s Hollywood jet set. Grossman’s career started in her home country of Sweden. After completing an apprenticeship in woodwork, Grossman trained at the renowned Stockholm arts institution, Konstfack (then known as Högre Konstindustriella Skolan). An excellent technical illustrator, Grossman focused her skills on furniture design. In 1933, she became the first women to receive an award for furniture design at the Stockholm Craft Association. During rest of the 1930s, Grossman established herself as a renowned Swedish designer. In 1940, she brought her unique Swedish modernism to Los Angeles after moving to America with her husband, jazz musician Billy Grossman. Her shop in Beverley Hills sold her own designs, advertised on her business card as "Swedish modern furniture, rugs, lamps and other home furnishings." She became popular with many celebrity clients such as Greta Garbo, Joan Fontaine and Gracie Allen. These connections led to new and exciting projects including a groundbreaking line of lamps for the famous Barker Brothers furniture shop. This collection included the instantly recognizable Grasshopper Floor Lamp. Grossman described her designs as bringing "lightness, airiness and internal comfort."
Bestseller
134 cm 47 cm 33 cm
Floor lamp 'Criquet'

Steel floor lamp 'Grasshopper' by Greta Grossman

Thanks to its sleek design and small proportions, our Criquet floor lamp will fit easily into your home, whatever the room and its decoration. Inspired by Greta Grossman's iconic Grasshopper floor lamp, it will seduce you with its original grasshopper-like shape, minimalist, all-steel industrial style and multi-directional, glare-free lighting. A reading break at any moment!

Regular Price: €315

Special Price €155

-50% OFF

Bestseller
41.2 cm 37.5 cm 15 cm
Table lamp 'Criquet'

Steel table lamp 'Grasshopper' by Greta Grossman

Thanks to its sleek style and small proportions, our Criquet table lamp will fit easily into your home, whatever the room and its decoration. Inspired by Greta Grossman's iconic Grasshopper table lamp, it will seduce you with its minimalist and timeless design in durable steel, as well as its multidirectional and glare-free lighting, ideal for working or enjoying a reading break at any time.

Regular Price: €159

Special Price €79

-50% OFF

Bestseller
43.5 cm 15 cm 15 cm
Suspension 'Criquet'

Steel suspension 'Grasshopper' by Greta Grossman

Thanks to its sleek design and small proportions, our Criquet suspension will fit easily into your home, regardless of the room and its decoration. Inspired by Greta Grossman's iconic Grasshopper suspension, it will seduce you with its minimalist and timeless style in durable steel, as well as its directional and glare-free lighting, particularly adapted to the localized light needs of a kitchen or a dinning room.

Regular Price: €79

Special Price €39

-50% OFF

3 products
Set Descending Direction

newsletters

SIGN UP & GET 5% OFF Suscribe to our newsletters now and get -5% off your first order, stay up-to-date with the new collections and exclusive offers.

I am already registered